i have gotten text messages from this number offering a gift card to best buy. As i am not a shopper at best buy nor do i enter myself into competitions that would give me such access i believe this number to be spam. here is the address they told me to go visit: www.bestbuy.com/gpck.biz/?claim=312
i have gotten text messages from this number offering a gift card to best buy. As i am not a shopper at best buy nor do i enter myself into competitions that would give me such access i believe this number to be spam. here is the address they told me to go visit: www.bestbuy.com/gpck.biz/?claim=312
I also received a text message from 321-514-8304 stating I had won a $1000 Best Buy gift card. They probably got my phone number from a Craigslist ad in which I had my cell phone number posted...my mistake!! The other day I also received a text message from 347-766-8465 stating I had won the Apple drawing & had won an iPhone...once again, my mistake for putting my cell phone number in the Craigslist ad....
I got a text message similar to Andrew and Robert. It seemed suspicious since I don't shop at Best Buy often and extremely rarely sign-up to receive texts.
The website is registered to an address in the Bahamas and seems to be "suspended" according the WHOIS information for the domain name.