THIS PHONE NUMBER IS A SCAMMER WHO GOES BY THE NAME MATT ENGSTROM AND SUPPOSEDLY LIVES IN SAN JOSE, CALIFORNIA. HE POSTS VACATION RENTALS ON CRAIGSLIST AND WANTS FIRST NIGHT PLUS A DEPOSIT WIRED TO HIM THROUGH MONEY GRAM OR WESTERN UNION. THE ADDRESSES EXIST BUT HE DOES NOT OWN THEM NOR HAVE THE RIGHT TO RENT THEM. I AM TRYING TO GET THE WORD OUT ABOUT THIS GUY. I HAVE ALREADY FILED A REPORT WITH BOTH WESTERN UNION AND CRAIGSLIST. DO NOT SEND HIM MONEY.
THIS PHONE NUMBER IS A SCAMMER WHO GOES BY THE NAME MATT ENGSTROM AND SUPPOSEDLY LIVES IN SAN JOSE, CALIFORNIA. HE POSTS VACATION RENTALS ON CRAIGSLIST AND WANTS FIRST NIGHT PLUS A DEPOSIT WIRED TO HIM THROUGH MONEY GRAM OR WESTERN UNION. THE ADDRESSES EXIST BUT HE DOES NOT OWN THEM NOR HAVE THE RIGHT TO RENT THEM. I AM TRYING TO GET THE WORD OUT ABOUT THIS GUY. I HAVE ALREADY FILED A REPORT WITH BOTH WESTERN UNION AND CRAIGSLIST. DO NOT SEND HIM MONEY.
My roommate and I almost got sucked into his scam, thanks for the warning. He sent us an email through an AOL account under the name Jeffery Wood and wanted us to wire money to Matthew Engstrom. Thank goodness we caught on.
Hey Sara, there are something out there that are real, but when they start talking that wire money crap don't believe it. I found a program that offers roadside assistance for $40 and for every person you get to sign up you get $80 per person. I've been getting weekly pay via direct deposits for the past 3 months. You should check them out www.themotorclubofamerica.net
He is now sending emails as Jung Jeffrey and Charles James. They provided me with a chase bank account number which I am going to report to chase bank for fraud. Played the situation out to get as much information from the person as possible. People are scum.