Caller said he wanted to confirm information on an on-line yellow page ad. I kept being handed over to a quality control person to confirm what I had said--he spoke broken English. I quick looked up my expenses for the year and I had paid already paid $5.52 for a yellow page ad. When I told them that, they said they were giving me a better deal at $390 because I was a preferred customer. (They thought I'd said $552.) When I clarified what I had said and that I had never paid that much for any ad, they hung up.
Recieved a call from this number asking to re-new our Yellow Page listing and make any changes. My company advertises with Yellow Book, so i almost was mistakenly tricked into thinking it was the same company. Anyway, I asked this sales woman how long we had been listed with their company. She said 1 year, and that now we are a prefered customer, so we woudl recieve a discounted rate of $389.00. I asked what the website was: she said www.onlinenationalyellowpages.com. I went there, and check for our comapny listing, and WE WERE NOT LISTED. THIS IS A SCAM. Do not make any account changes, and do not accept advertising through this company
i recived a call from the same number in eary December, asked to update our listings, if theres any change in phone number or if i wanted to add toll free number. i asked them the website: www.onlinenationalyellowpages.com, i was surprised to see my company listing there and it was pretty ok. I dont know if its a scam or not but they did provide me the service they were offering.
Just received a call from this number. They claimed I had an ad on their yellow pages web site and that they needed to get updated information. I told the guy that he could go to our web site to get any information he needed. He then asked me where he should send our bill, I told him not to bother that I would not pay it. (since I already knew I had never signed up with them) He then asked me again where should he send the bill, and before I could answer he hung up. Don't give these guys any of your info. It is a total scam. Don't even pay them any attention!! LOL