We had this guy (now Thomas Bernard) text my current roommate in reference to an apartment we were looking into in Astoria, NY. The price just seemed too good to be true. http://www.trulia.com/property/3012622589-3540-30th-St-1J-Queens-NY-11106 If you'd like to take a look at the apartment this guy was trying to scam us into. Here's the email we received from the guy as well:
From: Thomas Bernard <
[email protected]>
To:
[email protected]
Sent: Tuesday, December 11, 2012 11:06 AM
Subject: RE: Interested in your listing
Hello,
My name is Thomas Bernard.I'm a project manager in civil engineering. I just moved in Manila, Philippines because my company has won an auction for a big construction project. I'll stay here for the next 3-4 years or more so I won't come back. I'm looking for someone to live in my Apartment from there.I will tell you from the beginning that I don't have a problem if you are a student or if you would like to keep pets there, as long as you clean up after them. The minimum lease is available for Long and also Short Term Lease, very important, the utilities are included in the price per month.
Details:
Rent: $500 (Monthly)
Damages Deposit: $300
Date Available: Asap
Address:3540 30th Street 1J, Astoria, NY 11106,USA.
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms:2
Hope to read back from you soonest.so we can move to the next step.feel free to text me here:(713) 909-4802
Thanks..Cheers
Thomas Bernard