I didn't receive a call but I did get 2 text messages: "Your friend x Xxxxxx just recommended you check out your photos on Ever. Link expires tomorrow: http ://app. ever. pics / Uldk / O6mdSvblXw" (I've added spaces to the URL!)
I just received a message about photos as well. Did not open pics. It was from someone I know, he used to be 1 of my contacts but isn't any more and he would have know reason to contact me.