We have got
25
reports against 2063380404
The majority indicated that it is a Other

Who called from 2063380404

1
JOHN
This is a scam number, they use it to try to scam people on craigslist to send their money reciepts to this number.
Latest comments
2
David
This is a Scam Number .....used while doing online purchase through Craig's list and E-BAY by some fraud sellers.

Do not allow believe and Transfer any Money : usually the mail id used is : [email protected] ....which mentions the following address

Stephen Dodita
4502 N Pearl St.
Tacoma, WA 98407
United States

Payment -Invoice details will be sent from a unknown email id : eBay <[email protected]> and they will send the items you are interested to buy and pay the same via Western Union Money Transfer ....and will ask to Fax* the Western Union payment receipt to eBay Financial Department at:

Payment must be submitted via Western Union Money Transfer to an eBay Agent in charge of this transaction. The eBay Agent will secure the payment until the Buyer receives, inspects and accepts the item. Or, if it is the case, the Agent will refund the payment to the Buyer.



eBay Agent Details *:


Name:    Ricardo Gilbert
Street:    501 W 41st St.
City:    New York
State:    NY
Zip:    10036
Country    United States
________________________________________
*The Western Union payment will be sent using this name and address.
Latest comments
3
Richie
This Guy called himself Stephen, he posted this Ad on Craiglist and here is a transcript of his below transaction I caught him in his act trying to scam me.

Hello,
The price for the trailer is $4600 and it includes shipping and insurance, it is located in Washington state.The trailer is in very good condition, fully equipped and it has the health dept. certified in any state. I already have the shipping paid and I am able to ship the trailer anywhere in US. The transaction will be made thru eBay for our safety and so we can be sure of the legitimacy of our deal...to do that i need your full name and full shipping address and ebay will contact you shortly with all the information you need.
I have to let you know that I want a fast deal because I have some financial problems right now.
you can see the pics here: http://www.use.com/95750721b5aeee9513f2
Let me know
Stephen

After he got my information he went and contacted his #2 pretending to be working for eBay and this is the information send from his so called eBay Agent.

From: [email protected] [mailto:[email protected]] On Behalf Of eBay
Sent: Thursday, November 11, 2010 10:13 AM
To: [email protected]
Subject: Order Confirmation (#2307874501) for item - 2008 Commercial Mobile Kitchen Equipped

Dear Richie,

Please inform us if you have received the new invoice regarding the payment with the correct price,name and address. The first payment that you have to send is the deposit of $2,300.00 and the ballance of $2,300.00 after you receive and inspect the item. Once we receive the fax from you including the payment details as explained above, we will instruct the seller to start the shipping process. We will hold the funds until you send us your confirmation that you are satisfied with the item you have received. As soon as we receive your confirmation we will release the funds to the seller. You will receive further details regarding the shipping process (courier information, tracking method, expected delivery date) after the payment confirmation.

*NOTE: It may occur that your e-mail doesn't support HTML language and that is why you haven't received the invoice from us. Please check your bulk/junk/spam/ folders , the invoice may have ended there because of the ever increasing filters of the e-mails nowadays.

If there is anything else you need to know, don't hesitate to contact us. Please reply to this email by keeping the subject line unmodified in order for your case to be recognized and your question answered as soon as possible .


IMPORTANT: Your funds will not be released to the Seller until you have received and approved the vehicle you are purchasing.


Sincerely,

eBay Motors Financial Department

After receiving this from his so-called eBay agent, I emailed him asking him to called me he refused and this is what he send me below;
________________________________________
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: Order Confirmation (#2307874501) for item - 2008 Commercial Mobile Kitchen Equipped
Date: Thu, 11 Nov 2010 12:49:11 -0500
Stephen I need to talk to you I have requested your phone # and I’m awaiting it, I need to talk to you and at which time I will give you another email address, I need to talk to you before making the payment.

i would prefer to call you when i must give you the shipping details. i have had a bad experience about a week ago with a person that pretended to be a real buyer and now is calling me day and night . I hope you can understand me , I will only call a real buyer.
Latest comments
4
buckwheat
Stephen Dodita is who he claims he is and is trying to sell a $30,000 vending trailer for $4600. Craigslist ad in Richmond Virginia under business opportunities is how I stumbled into this criminal. Big red flag when advertising at such a distance and then refers me to Ebay. I have figured out he is a scam though continuing a correspondence via email to entertain myself. He is directing me to use ebay to send the money and has failed to provide phone or credentials of any kind. He needs to be castrated and force fed his own genitals. He refuses to provide a phone though I found this venue searching for the name he uses "stephen dodita".
Latest comments
5
close call
yeah, he just about got me today too. same info - little red wagon for sale for $4600. I even searched the web and found several pages referencing "Guy's Diner" which made it even more credible. It would have worked except that the Ebay invoice was sent from a gmail address. That's when I realized I'd been had.
Latest comments
(206) 338-0404  +1 206-338-0404  2063380404  +12063380404