This site is to a company that advertises that they will "buy your home for cash" (I googled it; did NOT go to the site) I too received this text after posting on Craig's list here in The DC area.
I received a text on my cell phone offering a property listing. I called it said the wireless customer is not available. A website listed in the text is www.needrealtors.com.
I received a text also expressing interest in my home for sale, however the referral was to a different website... "We Buy Houses Fast" at www.qualifycheck.com. Just a fishing expedition to get you hooked into their websites. They claim to give you an estimate of what an investor MIGHT want to pay for your home.... doesn't sound anything close to legit to me.
I received this message on my cell phone after listing my house on Craig's List and in the Baton Rouge advocate. "Saw your ad. Interested in the home you're selling. Can you just give me a little more info about it here: www.QualifyCheck.com/6H1T6T on 1/28/12 at 6:11 PM.