I got the same message. Had seen it before. I had clicked on a link in a legitimate website, not on an advertising link. Anyway, fortunately, it was not harmful. I used Crt-Alt-Del to get the Task Manager to pup up and then I closed my browser. Because this was a unexpected termination of Google Chrome, it asked my upon restarting whether I wanted to re-open my browser windows which I did, without see the annoying message again. Best wishes to everyone. Be careful. Many useful or interesting websites have been hijacked with viruses.
I get this pop up in incognito mode. It says not to restart my computer, blah blah blah. I do and it's just fine. I do scans and there's nothing on it. It's just a scam.
I messed around with them, they said microsoft doesnt have tech support. They hire third parties to do IT work, What bs. Just another way these stupid terrorist are try to steal our information