I got a text saying "Hi I saw your property online, we'd like to make an offer asap. Please give us the quick info at www.Jpe.Properties.com"
Their website appears to be just a way to get your email address I think. Anyone else got this text?
I not only got same text but it said complete info at www.vciproperties.com also got email telling me to contact vci properties on line with more info but signed by JR properties 310 853 1801 phone number I did reverse look up of number Says it's a landline in LA, Calif. Couldn't find any legitimate connection on line or in phone books for area that tie to either name. Vci is a company in TX has nothing to do with property
I got this same text at 2:12am. Obviously a scam. I replied "stop" to the text. Now if I get any further texts from them, they are in violation of federal laws according to Wikipedia: Criminality and law enforcement
SMS spam is illegal under common law in many jurisdictions as trespass to chattels.[1] Jurisdictions with specific SMS spam regulation and fines include Australia,[2] the EU, and the United States. In the US, violators face substantial costs.[3] For example, in a 2008 settlement, the violator agreed to pay $150 to each spam recipient.[4] In a 2010 class action settlement of Satterfield v Simon & Schuster, a case that reached the US Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals, defendants agreed to pay $175 to each spam recipient.[5] In response to Satterfield, entities who make money sending mobile phone spam formed the Mobile Advocacy Coalition (MAC) to lobby the government to legalize that activity.[6] In the US, the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) has expanded Phone Spam regulations to cover also Voice Spam—mostly in form of prerecorded telemarketing calls—commonly known as robocalls;[7] victims can file a complaint with the FCC.[8] In California, Section 17538.41 of the B&P Code bans text message advertisement.[9][dead link] Consumers can sue on an individual or class basis per a private right of action against unfair business practices.[10]